Can somebody look at my C# code?

Raziaar

I Hate Custom Titles
Reaction score
This isn't for any game... i'm starting to learn C#(C sharp) for eventual migration into game development, especially with muds. I figure this is the best place to go to ask for critique on my code, for those of you who are familiar with C#.

Anyways... I didn't add really any comments, since I didn't intend to for this test program. This program is something I wrote after reading a chapter in a book called C# programming for the absolute beginner. I was trying to let the stuff in the chapter sink in, and so I tried writing this program without constant looking back and forth. Basically from memory. Can you tell me where I could improve it? I know I could/should get rid of the goto, but I wanted to include it just to say I know how to use them <grins>

What the program is supposed to do is ask the person for their name, then ask them to provide a sentence. It will then take that sentence, break it down into individual words, showing the user, then it will proceed to break each of those individual words down into the first letter of the words, then after that... the remaining letters of the word. If there are no remaining letters(a one letter word), it will notify the user of this fact.

Code:
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Text;

namespace ConsoleApplication1
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            string firstLetter;
            string restOfWord;
            string sentence;
            string userName;

Console.Write("What is your name?  ");
            userName = Console.ReadLine();
            Console.WriteLine();
            Console.WriteLine("Hello there {0}. Please type a sentence and press \"enter\".", userName);
            Console.WriteLine();
            question:
            sentence = Console.ReadLine();
            if (sentence == "") 
            {