Coder looking for mod team

L

Lath

Hello,

I'm looking for a mod team to join. I've been programming for eight years professionally in the business world. I've worked on mods for Quake2, Quake3, and Half-Life. I've done a little work with Unreal also.

Please contact me if you'd like a mature coder to join your team. Thank you.
-
Lath

got any links to examples? saying you did this and that isn't a lot of help, they could have been really bad mods with really bad coding for all anyone knows. Post links to examples, the mods you've worked on, what you've done in them and so on.

Lath said:
Hello,

I'm looking for a mod team to join. I've been programming for eight years professionally in the business world. I've worked on mods for Quake2, Quake3, and Half-Life. I've done a little work with Unreal also.

Please contact me if you'd like a mature coder to join your team. Thank you.
-
Lath

http://brawl.bluewolf72.com/index2.php could use your help

You need examples, like TDE said, just to show you're not a fake. A link to the other mods you've worked on with a list of the changes you made, or some example code would be sufficient.

If you can give some examples, Half Life: Episodes is in need of a programmer. You can go to our website here, email me at [email protected], reply here, or whatever, if you're interested.

You're right, I should be a little bit more detailed on my experience so as not to be misleading.

First of all, for programming experience in application development. I have spent the last few years at my current position working on J2EE focusing on OOP w/ patterns. This includes writing modules for multi-tiered distributed systems. This required heavy use of OOP and top-notch design strategies.

It's been a couple of years since I've been modding. The most work I've done was on an unreleased mod called dCTF. I was the only coder on the project, and I implemented the following items: