Feels like i'm lagging

R

RTFMy

Hey, ever since I started playing Counter-Strike:Source it seems like i'm lagging but i'm not. My ping is always 40-60, my FPS is usually 60, and I almost never have choke unless its a server problem or a problem with my wireless router that doesn't last any longer than a minute.
What i'm talking about is i'll be running and it feels like its choppy, like i'm really not in the position its showing me in, i'm actually a step behind. Thats about the best way I know how to explain it, something that really irritates me is when I kill somebody, and I shoot them it looks and feels the same way, like they were a step behind or something.

picture of my netgraph : http://www.rtfmish.com/netgraph.jpg

Specs :
AMD Athlon XP Mobile 2500+ (oc 200x11)
512x2mb Corsair XMS PC3200
XTASY 9800 Pro 128mb
Abit NF7-S rev2.0

Settings :
Everything on high
Direct X 9
16x AF
4x AA

the only thing i can think of would be cl_smooth 0
seems to work for me most of the time but i still get choppyness sometimes :/

There is no fix for this as of yet, even though the new update made it a bit better, in my experience it depends on the server.
Though you could try some cl_update or cl_upload ((Don't remember, look for em yourself)) Functions...That usually helps.

I was getting a similar thing in SP hl2, but it went away I think..

definately use cl_smooth 0 mate that will iron out 90% of the laggy issues, also make sure ur rates and that are ok. i also found running any kind of firewall except the windows xp sp2 firewall made me really laggy.

CookieCuttah said:
There is no fix for this as of yet, even though the new update made it a bit better, in my experience it depends on the server.
Though you could try some cl_update or cl_upload ((Don't remember, look for em yourself)) Functions...That usually helps.

Ahh, you mean it's not me? If it's not, VALVe should really fix this!