Glock 17 (in progress)

WaterMelon34

Vortigaunt
Reaction score
Hey, I decided to make a Glock 17 to test my skills (even though I don't have any). It's about 45% done so you can see some visible deformations in it. I'll post some more pics as it progresses but I'd just like to know if I'm heading in the right direction here... It doesn't feel like it.

!!! CCCCCRRRIIIIIIIITSSSS PLLLEEAAASSEEEE !!!

Here are the links to some pictures:

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3

when you looks at it, it doesnt look to me like id want to hold it. looks like itd...bite my hand off. the back of the grip is way too square, you should have atleast 4 sections in there, and smooth it off ! im not an expert on the shape of glocks, but to me it seems too thin, i dunno. the trigger is definitely too thin, as well as possibly the guard. ive always thought glocks to be quite chunky, but meh iver never seen one.

That's because it's only half of the gun since I'm using plane modeling.

The poly count is 453 so far.

And, I'll try to fix the grip (every time I try it messes it up, it always looks glitchy and creates lighting problems).

Ok, I've added some small things and fixed some problems with the model and here is a render of it so far :

render2.jpg

I just have to add a few more details and even things out (I hope).

I think its looking quite good for the amount of pollyies you have used. But if this is a hl2 model i would recommend adding a few extra especially in the handle to round it out a bit.

But is it a good model for someone who has been modeling for about 4 months?

How long have you guys been modeling? I'm asking this because I want to get into the game business when I grow up, and I wanna know If I should just quit now.

* Oh yeah and the polly count now is 882 because I added the other side and a few details *

it would have massive smoothgroups structure problems but it looks quite nice.