GoldenEye 007 Mod looking for Help.

G

graydon20

Hi, me and a buddy got the idea of Creating the Classic 'GoldenEye 007' Game for Nintendo 64 on the Half-Life 2 Source Engine. I'm a texture guy/Level Designer and my friend is learning modelling. We are very optimistic about this and we're looking for people who are interested in joining up with this Mod. If you can do any of the following:

-Modelling (Characters, Weapons, Objects, Etc..)
-Level Editing/Creating
-Music/Sounds/Ambient Sounds
-Texturing
-Coding/Programming using the Source Engine

Please contact me at [email protected], and you can also reach me on my MSN which uses this same address. I look forward to hearing any interested people from the HL2.net Community :).

goldeneye1.jpg

Well, we now have a Coder, a Modeller, and me. This wont be one of those cheap mods. Sure our main goal is to have a fun experience, but we are looking to have a mod team of at least 10 people. And ofcourse, feedback from the Community. A mod as is good as the people who play it.

if you need a concept artist im the man for the job i also have watched every singl bond movie so i kinda know he bond universe and how characters have to look like and stuff.

if you can create all the cool maps (like facility) this would be a great mod. id see about being able to use the name goldeneye, 007, etc.

Ok, well we uploaded our official site last night, we're still looking, and probably will always be looking, for talented people who can help out. As for the GoldenEye 007 'name', i'm pretty sure we can use it as long as it's meant for a Mod, i can't remember how it works, or if i'm correct, but as long as it's non-profit, we can use any name we want. There are many different fansites out there that use company names in their name, so i'm not sure.

Anyway, the site is VORTEX STUDiOS

graydon20 said: