Google Chrome..

Shamrock

Companion Cube
Reaction score
So I've been using Google Chrome for about 2 months, and it has decided to slow down.... A LOT. For certain websites, it just takes a year to load a site. For sites such as Verizon Wireless and logging into your account, it's still loading ten minutes later, and Firefox loaded it in almost 10 seconds..? That makes no sense, I realize, but it's what's happening. I've cleared all of me browser data, deleted all the cookies, the cache, everything. It's still going extremely slow.

I uninstalled/reinstalled, and it didn't do a thing. I just want to know if this is what happens with Chrome or if there is something wrong specifically with mine?

Thanks HELPLAFTWOO

You need to uninstall and use Firefox. That will fix your problem.

Also, somehow I misplaced this. Can someone move to Hardware & Software? Thanks! :D :D

And I've been using Firefox for ages, but I've been trying to switch, and it's not going swell.

I found that a lot of sites I went to had poor support for chrome, and coupled with the lack of decent plugins, went back to firefox.

So... do what Quixoticism said. And don't listen to Vegeta.

I found that a lot of sites I went to had poor support for chrome, and coupled with the lack of decent plugins, went back to firefox.

The thing is, it's just started happening recently. Is it really the Chrome browser being incompatible with the site? If I were to try Safari, would it do the same thing? I like Chrome, and I would love it keep it as me browser, but I don't think I can. :(

Anyway, I just hosted a video of the load, and it takes 8 minutes to load the site.

EDIT: Looks like Safari does it, too... Verizon Wireless is not WebKit friendly.

If you really want to stick with it, then the best course of action would be to uninstall it, and remove all traces, like deleting leftover folders and cleaning it from the registry.