im a noob, how do you get the console to come up in hl2 dm

M

MulderU2

I press the ~ key, but nothing happens. Also, how do you change player models? I want to be freeman.

MulderU2 said:
I press the ~ key, but nothing happens. Also, how do you change player models? I want to be freeman.

lol, ever go into game options, let alone even conceive what an autoexec is?

Go into options, and theres an advanced button under the keyboard tab. Oh and you can't be Freeman. He doesn't even have a model in Half-Life 2. They didn't create one...

yeh but u can be.......ELI but nobody likes him....he has one leg.

man

s3pReMiSis said:

so you spend your day searching through threads trying to find questions and people you can make fun of? Hey look, my name is in l33t, I'm better than everyone else. Sorry for asking a question, like I need to mess around with my keyboard settings on a everyday basis and stumble over the advanced box. If you werent willing to help, dont reply and waste my time.

you have probably wasted more time writing that reply than reading his...ah, the wonders of the internet

Good grief cut the guy some slack. If someone has a question and you know the answer, just answer. Save the BS for your momma....

MulderU2 said:
so you spend your day searching through threads trying to find questions and people you can make fun of? Hey look, my name is in l33t, I'm better than everyone else. Sorry for asking a question, like I need to mess around with my keyboard settings on a everyday basis and stumble over the advanced box. If you werent willing to help, dont reply and waste my time.

hey, but its hl2dm.