New Guitar - Holy Shit.

Dog--

The Freeman
Reaction score
I've been playing for about 4 years and I've always had this one black guitar (no-name), my parents bought it for me for $100. It's a generic regular looking guitar (like a strat), and it's flat black. Pretty shitty.

So then for last Christmas my parents bought me this Jay Turser (another kind-of-no-name, but I've seen them around), it's a green metal flaked colour with a red pickguard (green and red and I got it for Xmas, lol).

I recently got a job (about 4 weeks ago), and in all that time I earned $420. I went to buy this headphone guitar amp (you put batteries in this thing and plug it into your guitar then headphones into it, and it's pretty sweet. Better then both of my amps, actually. But my amps suck ass).

I bought it, and while I was there I was looking at the guitars, and I've been looking for a cheap Les Paul for a little while now, and I seen this sweet ass Epiphone Les Paul Studio (limited edition). It was only $409. Brand new, too.

Happiest day of my life. New amp (may just use headphone, but it's better then both of my amps), new guitar. And I also tried this new pick. I usually use .71mm or 1mm picks, and I bought this 3mm tiny little thing, which kicks ass. So good. I'm using my indestructible 3mm pick from now on.

Enough talk, behold my amazing axe.

http://img68.imageshack.us/img68/3954/crim0011dx6.jpg
http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/2713/crim0012yz8.jpg

Sorry for shitty pic, my camera blows.

My first actual good guitar. I've honestly never played a good guitar (guitar shop too far away to go to regularly, and none of my close friends play guitar, except one, but it's a Fender Squier (read: shit).

My friend has a white Les Paul. It is rather awesome.

My next major purchase shalt be a guitar, unless I can be convinced that a Wii is worth buying.

don't like the less paul shape tbh

thinking of getting a new guitar myself though