Real scientists?

D

Dirk1134

Just for fun, I was wondering if there are any other real scientists among the HL croud? I'm an actual physics student in college, working as a researcher in nuclear physics.

by HL croud I mean the fans here at hl2.net :) sorry for the lack of clarity in the post.

seemed pretty clear to me :)

I'm no scientist, but I think a lot. Does that count? :cheese:

If I was a scientest you could call me Gordon Freeman #2 because I could make anything go wrong!

Originally posted by Frank
If I was a scientest you could call me Gordon Freeman #2 because I could make anything go wrong!

Just as well you're not working in Nuclear Physics. :E

Originally posted by 3rd Impact
Just as well you're not working in Nuclear Physics. :E

Homer Simpson would do better than me...

Well, I'm interested in Science and taking Chemistry And Biology and Physics for GCSE at the moment, if that counts :?

Hmmm, does computer scientist count??? Probably not, but oh well!

Well, I am a government contractor, so maybe that boosts me up to "cool" status...

I'm currently majoring in Materials Science and Engineering here at CWRU actually. So far I haven't seen any huge government reactor labs or anything, but we do have a new business school building that looks like it had some sort of catastrophic resonance cascade.

Doing a-level biology and chemistry and hope to go on to do natural sciences at a good uni :)

Then maybe after all that i might be able to call myself a scientist :)

A have read Chemistry A, does that make me a scientist?
I hated it though... :(

Edit:
This is the 33333th off-topic post!

I'll be doing Computer Science & Maths at Uni (2004), So you won't find me in any silly underground secret research complex.

I'm studying molecular biology at uni, in the future i hope to create super soliders...:cheese: