so WILL VU delay the game for 6 months? *poll inside*

will they delay it?

• yeah they will hold it for 6 months...

Votes: 22 15.5%
  • Id say they will hold it until jan/feb time next year...

Votes: 9 6.3%
  • They will aim for a december release,lots of holiday season money

Votes: 36 25.4%
  • They will release it between now and end of october..

Votes: 75 52.8%

• Total voters
They'd be stupid to hold it for 6 months like they did with Condition-Zero.

But they seem like a stupid company run by twits, so anything is possible!!

i bet they hold it till christmas ... i also bet it goes gold next thursday or friday ...

You know whats funny?,i work in retail and i got this magazine only retail companys get,mvc or something,had a vinvendi number in it,i called em and asked if they have any idea when hl2 was coming out (bare in mind this was about 5 weeks ago) the man laughed and said "there is no way it will see this side of christmas" and i just said thanks and put the phone down...

he was really rude and did not sound very professional,like one of them people that work at eb LOL...

I think i'll quote a statement that i said in another thread:

Remember people: there has been NO statement saying that the game has been delayed 6 months, and there was never one like it. The statement said that, under the contract that VU & Valve have, VU could delay the game up to six months before they'd have to release it. It'd be just stupid for them to delay it 6 months though.

Like the previous post said, i think it's obvious that there were a few bugs or things in the first RC that Valve is currently working on fixing. Like said before, the recent update to CS:S AFTER the first RC was sent is evidence of this. VU wouldn't delay this past the holidays, that's what i'm sure of. I'm 99.999999....% sure that we'll see a release date before the holidays.

They will release it between now and end of october..