What do you think about the NS 3.0 beta?

Tr0n

Reaction score
Sooooo for all of you out there that just got it and played, it give your opinions here on what you liked and disliked.Also that was a good game hunter... :)

I just got back from a round of playing, I only played on the marines.

Not much is different, the game still gives me a headache :\

I don't understand why people think it's so confusing....I just started playing this saturday and I pretty much know most of the things about the game, but thats probally because I been playing fps games all my life and i can adapt well... :)

I didn't like NS at first but after playing it for a few hours it grew on me... quite a bit. I hope people take that type of FPS/RTS gameplay to the next level in some HL2 mods (and TF2, since it is supposed to have RTS aspects... or at least it was the last time I read any official information about TF2).

ive never played natural selection ill have to try. i dont want to reinstall hl but i think its time i tried.

All I want to know is if they've balanced the sides out a bit more since 2.0... The aliens were so powerful the game became entirely pointless...

I'll have you all know that NS is the only reason I would ever reinstall HL. Very innovative and fun mod. Stopped playing after they ruined it with 2.0 though. Hopefully this is a return to form...

I think they've balanced the teams out quite a bit. I've played two games of it today, one where the aliens (my team) got slowly pushed back to our last hive, and lasted for quite a while. The next game went pretty much exactly the same, only the places were switched. I also played some combat and as Marines my team totally dominated.

Well to download the game :

http://gamershell.com/news_BNaturalSelectionBv3.0Be.shtml

Choose the SWE server its 100MBIT Dline.

Natural Selection: Combat