Xbox 360 hardware approval/information questionaire.

Saturos

Reaction score
Need some more questions about the 360. I prefer the below format, but feel free to answer any way you like if it's not your fancy. I'm new to the next-gen console scene obviously. Sure I can Google these questions, but It's much more fun to hear what HL2.net people think because I don't feel like I'm talking to bots. /sarcasm

Also note that opinions about which system's exclusive titles/games/internet service is better does not count. This is purely a hardware approval/information questionaire for my own knowledge.
About the 360 hardware/design's competence only.

1.What other issues has anyone had with the 360 other than RRoD?

2.How long do you play in one sitting?

3.Do you have trouble with overheating?

4.Do you keep the 360 in a well ventilated area?

5.Do you clean your 360 often? (canned air)

6.How many times have you sent your 360 to Microsoft for repairs?

7. How many times has Microsoft's customer service wrongfully snubbed you?

8.How long does the warranty cover free repairs for burn-in factory mishaps?

9.What's the latest 360 model and did Microsoft resolve many of the issues earlier models had?

10. Are you sick of Microsoft's incompetent hardware engineers?

Bonus question: If so, why?

Nothings wrong with the 360 I have....yet. It's not even mine anyways, I borrowed it from my cousin. :E He's sent it off once already too.
I don't know much about it other than the obvious. (model version etc.)

I might buy one for myself if I like what I hear from this questionaire, as it has a great online service and great games.

1. None.
2. Usually an hour or more.
3. Nope.
4. Reasonably so. Sometimes it sits on shallow carpeting.
5. Twice, but each time was for a different Xbox. The one I have now has been fine for at least a year and a half.
6. None.
6. Three years, if I recall correctly.
7. I'm not sure, but it has resolved many issues with the earlier models.