Are you feeling comically relieved?

Reaction score
So has anyone done anything for this years comic relief? I haven't and I'm starting to think I should have done. Oh well, I do have some things planned for this next couple of weeks.

I say the whole comic relief thing is just a thinly-veiled excuse for all the chavs at college to dye their hair red

What's this? Another one of ya'll's (ha ha! double contraction!) crazy island customs?

I haven't had comic relief for awhile, apart from looking at bash that is :p

I should do something, but I haven't.
I'm not very good at organising public events and motivating people.

I'm going to build a school in a poor village one day though. Hopefully it'll be an aim that comes to fruition.

Edit: There was a dubious joke in the Viz last year:

Approximate quote: I was watching comic relief on TV last year and I was appaulled at their comedy shorts on Africa. I don't find poverty much to laugh about, thank you very much, Comic Relief.

The joke being in that the writer of the letter missed the entire point of comic relief. As is typical with most letterbocks in the Viz.

My school's doing a non-school uniform day for it.. next Friday.. :dozey:

SHIPPI said:

omg r u going nekkid????!!?!

Don't be a fool shens. Naked Thursdays are the days you go naked.

SHIPPI said:
Oooh, Tesco might be doing a non uniform thing tommorow :D I'l have to nip down before work.

Farrowlesparrow said:
Don't be a fool shens. Naked Thursdays are the days you go naked.

Oooh, Tesco might be doing a non uniform thing tommorow :D I'l have to nip down before work.
Our tesco had people wearing red jumpers and red wigs- :afro: <-- like that but red.

kirovman said:
Approximate quote: I was watching comic relief on TV last year and I was appaulled at their comedy shorts on Africa. I don't find poverty much to laugh about, thank you very much, Comic Relief.