Audio Developer Seeking Work

T

TracerX3

Hey folks,

I thought I’d drop a line and inform you guys that I am interested in joining up with a modification to help with audio development. I have a large amount of proficiency with a variety of development tools, such as Audacity, Cubase, GoldWave, Nuendo, and Sound Forge, though I prefer Sound Forge for most of the audio I produce. I wouldn’t consider myself a professional by any means, as I do not have access to any development or recording hardware.

Speaking of which, I am a pianist and drummer in real life, and I play the snare in the marching band here at my high school. I would love to become the drum major for my school, as drumming is a large passion of mine, and it is what lead to my discovery of audio development for video games. Unfortunately, I have never worked for a modification, nor have I published any of my work.

I do, however, have a profuse amount of experience with editing and developing audio for my own pleasure (approximately two years, I would say). I am able to create a wide variety of effects, ranging from war-time / nature ambiences to a particular type of explosion, gun-fire, or ricochet. Rather oddly, my weakest point would definitely have to be musical composition. I am simply unable to achieve a quality composition, and the reason being has yet to be uncovered. I should also note that I have never attempted any sort of audio for vehicles, but I imagine it isn’t that much more difficult than other audio elements.

As for examples, you can grab them HERE (ignore the text file, I hadn't realized I included that in the upload). I hope I am up to everyone’s expectations of quality, and I am anticipating a reply from a few modifications. If you have any questions, want more samples, or wish to make conversation, simply shoot an e-mail to me at [email protected].