Desert Eagle

MetalPiranha

Reaction score
Hello.

This is my second ever attempt at modelling. The gun itself is not quite finished, but when it is, how will i go about skinning it? Does anyone have any skinning tutorials? After that, how will i put it in game?

Cheers,

PIranha

Attachments

• gun2.jpg
    gun2.jpg
    8.2 KB · Views: 468
John, if you dont have anything constructive to say, don't say anything at all.

For a 'senior member' you should know that. I guess you're just one of those nerds that enjoys taking the piss out of a 15 year old's work. If you could do that in 30 minutes - then well done, have a toffee... nerd.

Anyway -

I was just looking for a tutorial of how these types of models could be put into game. I understand the file structure - but i'm not too sure about file types and how UVW mapping works.

Can anyone link me to a good tutorial :E

I'd be very grateful.

~Piranha

(And by the way crackhead, its 188 posts in the mapping section - I'm new to modelling, not the forums ;) )

yeh but he just said go easy on him hes new. he did say go easy on him he doesnt have very much experience.

also
toffee... nerd.

theres no need to be rude

MetalPiranha said:

For a 'senior member' you should know that. I guess you're just one of those nerds that enjoys taking the piss out of a 15 year old's work. If you could do that in 30 minutes - then well done, have a toffee... nerd.
i second that
as for uvw mapping there are a lot of tutorials online basically after you map it u get a 2d map of the 3d coordinates which are preserved in the model so when u export it its mapped and all u have to do is reference a texture map in the vtf or vmt lol.... i havent done and modding in a while sorry.
http://waylon-art.com/uvw_tutorial/uvwtut_01.html
http://72.14.207.104/search?q=cache...t&t=26+"3ds+max"+"uvw+mapping+tutorial"&hl=en
wow linking works

Cheers mindless.

I'll have a look through that a bit later and give it a go tonight.

:E