HL series timeline

78stonewobble

Hello, folks this is my first time posting on the halflife2.net forums. Nice to see you all.

As most people around here I have my own ideas regarding the stories of halflife 1 (HL1), Opposing force (Opfor), Blue Shift (BS) and lastly halflife 2 (HL2).

Now every enterpretation is individual but I thought it would be nice to have the some sort of foundation to build these on. Such as a simple timelime and factsheet.

This first post is meant as the beginning of such a thing covering the events leading up to the Resonance Cascade in HL1. Think of it as a back story to HL1 with events happening there after coming in later posts.

Please mail me or post here with corrections and / or dialogue that is plot wise important as I cannot remember all the lines. (Not :borg: you know).

For this timeline I will use the Resonance Cascade as a base, with events preceding it marked with RC -, and events taking place afterwards as RC +.

The closest thing we can get to a real timeline will be years, months and days. Eg. RC - Years = Gordon Freeman Born

RC - = Dr. Eli Vance born.

RC - = Dr. Kleiner born.

RC - = Dr. Breen born.

RC - = Gordon Freeman born.

RC - = Barney Calhoun born.

RC - = Adrian Shephard born.

RC - = Black Mesa Research Facility (BMRF) started as a top secret US advanced research base with research into materials, biology, power production, weapons production, biology, High Energy Physics and other areas.

RC - = Alyx Vance born

RC - = Teleportation basics discovered

RC - = Gordon Freeman meets Dr. Kleiner at Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

RC - = Gordon Freeman writes a thesis on teleportation technology as part of his Ph.D in theoretical physics.

RC - = Dr. Kleiner and Eli Vance starts working for the BMRF.

RC - = Teleportation technology "perfected" at the BMRF. Transition from old teleportation labs (BS) to the Lambda Complex).