I'm nearly a bachelor!

ríomhaire

Staff member
Reaction score
Just got my physics B.Sc. results (unofficially) and it seems that although I had decent results overall (a 2H1) but I somehow contrived to fail the absolute easiest exam of the year. I'm probably the only one who did. I was exhausted going into it and when I read the paper I thought "oh wow this'll be fine" and then when I put pen to paper I couldn't remember a single bloody thing. In any case my current results are just bellow 60% and when I pass the repeat (which shouldn't be too difficult) that'll bump me up to a second class honour first grade. Hurray!

Also it's my birthday. Give me presents.

I have a girlfriend :(

oh god please dont let her see this

I got a bachelor a year ago. I wish this was 40 years ago when that actually meant shit on the job market. Now you have to get a Master's degree or you might as well skip uni altogether.

Congrats! Having seen an actual physics research talk for the first time last week, that started off with a Hamiltonian (wtf?) and consisted entirely of equations, a quarter of which were written in some kind of line drawing notation.... I now have a greater respect for what you guys go through and do not envy you at all.

I got a bachelor a year ago. I wish this was 40 years ago when that actually meant shit on the job market. Now you have to get a Master's degree or you might as well skip uni altogether.
Masters or PhD or bachelors + connections.

Cos physicists are so sexy.
This thread is now about physics pick-up lines.

Baby you're so hot you put Planck out of business.

Did it hurt when you fell from heaven? Because terminal velocity will do that.

You might not see it this way but you make my heart race to speeds approaching C.

This may sound quarky but you've wiled me with your strange charms, want to get up on your bottom with the top down.

(I might actually go to hell for these.)

Congrats and Happy Birthday Dude!