Modern Warfare Real-Time Strategy Modification

A

AJL

Modern Warfare Real-Time Strategy Modification - looking for coder

Hello,

I'm looking to start up a real time strategy modern warfare mod. For those who don't know, real time strategy, or RTS, is a "commander" type genre, where you control armies from a top-down view. Think Command and Conquer or Warcraft/Starcraft.

So far we have the artwork staff taken care of. I can model and do some light skinning, and I can easily get a texture artist, I've already got someone who has agreed to do it.

However, the one rather large void in our team is a coder. Beyond basic INI editing for C&C games (which really doesn't count), I have no coding knowledge at all.

Here are some examples of my work, just so you can see there will be some level of proffesionalism we're aiming for.

M1A2 Abrams tank, modelled and textured by myself. Originally planned for a mod team I was on which never left the ground due to other commitments of the team.
M1A2c.jpg

M4A1, don't mind the model, it's not even 800 triangles, I was trying to get some skinning practice out of it. Nothing that will blow your mind though...
M4A1 Carbine

Why would you want to help out?

- Unique mod type. I know there a few others, but the RTS genre is mostly untapped. Hopefully, this will result in the mod standing out from the crowd.

- No real story or unit design set yet. This could be considered a bad thing to some people, but I know I would want to have some creative input. The only guideline I have set is modern warfare. Although, near future (like 10-20 years) is really fine too. Basically, the point is everyone gets a say in game design.