Need help creating a mod mixing CS and GTA!

J

jallajollo

I've been developing one particular game idea for a couple of years now. Since it's very complicated, I developed a more simple version of it that would be cool as a total/partial conversion mod. Basically it mixes CS and GTA.

I'm a musician and got the tools for making music for the mod if people get interested. Let's get on to the basic stuff.

Picture this: we have a city like in GTA, not so large though. AI cars but no AI police. People walking around etc. Now, there are two teams: terrorists and counter-terrorists (who would have guessed). There is only 1 or probably 2 cities but each have many locations and objectives. So that there would be only a couple of maps but lots of variation in locations. For example in City 1 could be objectives like steal a bank, explode a building, rescue a hostage, hijack an armored van or an airplane etc. And each round could have several objectives. For example explode a building and hijack a van could be both in the same round and the building that should be destroyed would be different on some another round. After each round, the setup of different objective combinations and locations would be different so that you wouldn't have to play two same setups in a row. It requires less mapping but still makes the rounds feel different. For example in the first round as a CT you would have to prevent a hijack and after that on the second round you would have to rescue the hostages. Map would change after some rounds.