Serious Mod Beginning Development

H

Halorin

Hello, everyone. I'm Halorin, and I'm trying to start work on a mod of epic proportion. I'm sure this has all been said and beaten to death, but this is my first try at a mod, and it's been a goal of mine to make this game come to life. I will take the first page of the 15 page outline I've written to describe the game. The premise of the game is an urban-based fighting simulation with different fighting styles to choose from.

Styles and Skills sets out to do what few games have done, but all have tried to do; raise the bar. The game will set out to provide a new and unique experience while providing fast, fun, and skillful gameplay.

SnS will try to offer the player the ability to make their character their own by creating a look and playstyle that is unique to them. To make very gameplay experience custom to each player would make the game stand out on its own.

Styles and Skills will give players the opportunity to show off both their style and skill by providing high-paced martial arts fighting in stylish, cinematic presentation in a game that requires coordination, skill, and understanding of the game’s mechanics.

SnS will provide a platform for a community to converse, have fun, and compete in a way they haven’t been able to before.

Styles and Skills’ atmosphere will draw heavily from the hip-hop/urban culture. I, Halorin, will be making tracks for the background music, and I’m going to be looking for some other independent talent of both rock, hip hop, and other music that would fit into the concept of the game. Clothing will be styled to modern fashion.

I'm currently seeking talent from all areas to help get this game underway. Contact me at Halorin314 on AIM or [email protected] if you are interested in bringing this to life with me.

It sounds like just a vehicle to stick loads of music many don't like in

sounds intresting, but shouldn't music be the least of your concerns?

I always turn hte music off.