steam and hl2 illegal?

lol

Seriously you know maybe it is illegal but you know what is more illegal, pirtating. And it is a lot harder for someone to pirate HL2 than it is to pirate doom 3 or something. I really think Steam like programs are the future of gaming, so if you dont like it go watch a movie or just leave VALVe alone.

they also ripped off the storyline from george orwell's nineteen eighty four....its a total rip off

we should make a petition to valve saying that in no way can they charge us extra for this game in the future

SUE SUE SUE, I say SUE all the way. Every point made is true. SUE

WTF STEAM IS TEH PERFECT ,,,, IT CANT BE ILLEGAL AND OFLINE MODE ALLWAYS WORKS EVEN THO IEV NEVER TRYED IT MYSELF!!!!11

heh. seriously, i dislike steam. and the $10 fee to transfer your cd-key to another account if you want to sell the game sounds very shady to me. but then again, i'm not a lawyer. ;)

I'd like to see HL2 running without Steam. I bet it'd load a million times faster.

i think the easiest thing Valve can do is get a patch on their home website that fixes the problems with not being able to get the offline mode of HL2 to work. That would probably solve alot of these problems, but maybe not. As someone who hasn't bought HL2 yet, and will have a problem with the net in the future, this is a serious problem for me. I will not "whine" to Valve, only ask them nicely what they could do for someone who has bought the game, registered it with them, and wants to cancel their net connection in the future.

Some of it is interesting. I certainly would like to see all EULAs stripped of a good portion of their power. but this is a good start

They do know that an EULA is worth nothing in court. It is NOT a legally binding contract. And studying law in highschool or college is not studying law.

HL2 is a good game, but it was distributed very poorly

Extremly poorly, so poorly it sold over 1.7 million copies in such a short amount of time.

lordoftheroot said: