Superhero Mod?

BRODIEMAN2k4

Reaction score
Do you think someone will make a superhero mod for CS:S?

I think it would be very intresting in Source

Sure they will. I'll bet pretty much every popular server mod will go to source.

moved to general editing, you'll probably get a better response there, since its not really CS:S but Source that it'll be a mod for.

Ah. The superhero cs mod on source .. That would be sweet. My guess is that it won't take to long to make it, since it's based on cs and not an entirely new mod.

I've been an admin on a superhero server for a long time, and we have talked about trying to make a shero mod for css. I haven't got a clue about the modding itself, so I just do the brainstorming and a friend of mine do the programming :) On source we might be able to make a lot of more superheroes and abilities, since a lot of my brainstorming was restricted by the cs-engine itself.

Superhero for CS:S, lol some of them allready have x-ray vision.

Incase anyof you didnt know what i was talking about,It's the Mod for Counter Strike (Not halflife) that is similar to the Warcraft mod where you play cs normally, the more kills you get the higher your level goes and the more powers you can select

i suck at explaining stuff

I tried the Warcraft mod once for CS but I got discouraged after constantly being killed 4 seconds into the match by a grenade that takes out the entire map..

SixThree said:
I tried the Warcraft mod once for CS but I got discouraged after constantly being killed 4 seconds into the match by a grenade that takes out the entire map..

hehe, yeah, wc-mod sucks. Superhero is much more fun.

Examples of what you can get when you reach a certain level:
Batman: Utility belt (start with colt, ak, deagle, usp, sig, awp etc)
Punisher: No reload. (totally f**ks up your aim, since you'll be spraying like a mad man)
Spiderman: Yeah. Move like spiderman with the web 'n shit.
Superman: More HP, AP, less gravity (jump higher etc)