Team Fortress 2 Custom Sound Pack

sam_justice

Reaction score
The sounds in TF2 are awesome and this is in no way trying to disrespect the designers. I'm a sound designer in the games industry myself and was a slight bit disappointed to find that the pick up sounds were still from HL2 (not much to be disappointed about I know).
I was thinking of doing a small sound pack to make these custom as well, but was wondering if it would interest anyone at all?

I haven't played it yet so I am probably in no position to speak but I imagine the sounds are placeholders.

Having said that, it's a bit late in the day not to have sounds implemented...

I doubt they're placeholders, they work well with the game. Even when they're the same as HL etc..

The sounds in TF2 are awesome and this is in no way trying to disrespect the designers. I'm a sound designer in the games industry myself and was a slight bit disappointed to find that the pick up sounds were still from HL2 (not much to be disappointed about I know).
I was thinking of doing a small sound pack to make these custom as well, but was wondering if it would interest anyone at all?
Perhaps it's just the game designer in you that's picking it up - to be honest, I hadn't noticed and I'm normally quite perceptive with things like that.

I don't think I would download a sound-pack just to replace that sound, to be honest. So to answer your question, no it wouldn't really interest me enough. Thanks for the offer though. If you decide to do it, good luck.

That's one of the first things I noticed when watching some of the gameplay videos and I was a bit disappointed. However, after playing the game, the sounds fit in very well.