What's up with that?

Sandman

Reaction score
I'm talking about the lack of significant topics in this section of the forum, of course! This is pretty much my favorite part of the HL2.net forums. It makes me sad to think that there aren't enough coders in the community to keep this part of the forum bustling... so where are all the programmers? Come on guys... I know there's got to be more of you who like programming and talking about programming! Show yourselves!

I'm a programmer, just not a terribly experienced one, so, I stay well away :D

This won't go on for long, since I have two companies who are interested in me at the moment :)

So I'll learn fast!

(ps, my name actually follows a C++ naming convention, how many people spotted that? ;) )

Maybe there's just not a lot to programming to talk about? For example the Gen. Editing activity consists of idea threads, topics in the coding forum are more likely to be a problem based thing. With nothing to program for, there aren't any problems = less posts.

my name actually follows a C++ naming convention, how many people spotted that?

You know, part of my name actually refers to an animal, how many people spotted that? :p

Yeah, you guys are probably right... but does anyone work on anything other than SDK? I do all sorts of little side projects that I run into problems with occasionally. I do have a problem with a really simple tax calculation program that calculates the tax for a family based on income... my problem is reading a family member with a different last name than the last one read without tossing out the info before I process the previous family... I can explain it better to anyone who'd be willing to help me get rid of the meaningless extra data that I have to put in the data file containing all the member information... : )

while ( sdkNotAvailable = true )
{
// endless loop : )
}

Sandman said: