Bots coming monday along with a new map

Reaction score
The official Counter-Strike Bot will be released for Counter-Strike: Source on Monday (January 17th). The Bot features enhanced abilities and will be available for all owners of Counter-Strike: Source. Also included in Monday’s release is an updated version de_tides, rebuilt by Turtlerock Studios. For more information or to purchase your copy of Counter-Strike: Source, please visit www.steampowered.com.

from planethalflife.

it better be worth the wait and I hope the map incoporates some of the Source engine capabilities in its gameplay.

Does anyone know where to find any progress screeens of de_tides, or any screens at all in that case?

Woah, This should be posted on the main page, to be honest.

good find! Though I've never heard of de_tides. Though I'm pretty new to the CS series, for online play anyway.

dekstar said:
Woah, This should be posted on the main page, to be honest.

good find! Though I've never heard of de_tides. Though I'm pretty new to the CS series, for online play anyway.

I believe it is a Condition Zero map.

i think i played it for cs1.6 i am not sure i think it is the one but i cant remember

Well whatever if you lot say it's bad, then it probably will be.

This "Bid December Update" Seems to be coming in lots of little neat packages. More "oooh"'s and "aaah"'s than if it all got slammed on your doorstep early one morning, I expect.

and they seem to be releasing the stuff as soon as it's ready. And those new upgraded bots sound SO COOL I could scream.

-Dekstar

why havent turtle rock been fired yet, they totally borked condition zero up

urban said:
why havent turtle rock been fired yet, they totally borked condition zero up