Counter Strike Cheating

J

jefflesh

OK, here's the deal. I was playing Counter Strike yesterday and having a lot of fun. My Kills to death seemed to be good and all was great in life.

Well, that didn't last long. Somebody joined the game and I think he was cheating. I unloaded 2 clips from the M-4 on him and nothing, he shot at me a few times and killed me with a head shot.

I though OK, maybe I was missing, seemed odd because I was hitting everyone else I played. I ran across him again and he killed me with a head shot. After about 5 more times of this I figured something was up.

My question since I am new to the world of counter strike is; are there a lot of cheaters and hacking going on in these games?

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Jeff

Ya I use to be realy good like that so chances are he is....

but yersterday i shot a guy 18 times with a glock and he didnt die.... then he killed me...

RANDOM_HERO said:
Ya I use to be realy good like that so chances are he is....

but yersterday i shot a guy 18 times with a glock and he didnt die.... then he killed me...
Sorry to say this, but it's really stupid assuming, just because you have the sh*ttest aim EVER, that they have somehow gained some sort of invincibility hack (Those don't exist by the way, seriously). Just aim better, or play more, and you'll become as good as those guys. As for the headshot, if he was getting headshots on everyone else, then he could have been aimbotting - But there's a TINY possilibity that actually happened. Believe it or not, the amount of Hackers in CSS is minute, so basically if you see a hacker on a server, then quit and join another. There's a 1 in 100 chance you'll find a real hacker... Or just play Clan public servers - There's almost always an admin on there...

-Dekstar