Excuses To Skip Work For Half-Life 2

Peabody McFee

Reaction score
Help! I'm in a situation here.

I'm a manager of a department where I work, but I want an excuse to skip work to play HL2 on Tuesday; but here's the thing -- because I'm a manager I need the greatest, fool-proof excuse ever to do this. If I caught someone in my department skipping for a game I would rip them to pieces.

So come on guys how can I skip work? If I have to break a leg, I will.

Not skip work. :) Your job is more important than a game. You can play HL2 after you get home. :)

Get some perspective in your life. It's just a game, not worth risking your job for.

Peabody McFee said:
Help! I'm in a situation here.

I'm a manager of a department where I work, but I want an excuse to skip work to play HL2 on Tuesday; but here's the thing -- because I'm a manager I need the greatest, fool-proof excuse ever to do this. If I caught someone in my department skipping for a game I would rip them to pieces.

So come on guys how can I skip work? If I have to break a leg, I will.

Call in and say you're sleeping with the bosses wife or husband. he/she won't call back.

There was a resonance cascade in your neighborhood and you need to go clean up.

Tell him Half-Life 2 is out. He'll understand. :E

tell them "I need to fight the aliens! the ALIENS!!"
you wont be lying, and you'll get sent home 'sick' :D

... problem is, it will be a home, a home for the 'sick', the kind with padded walls and funny jackets :p

Just tell them you need to play Half-Life 2. They will understand.

FISKER_Q said:
Call in and say you're sleeping with the bosses wife or husband. he/she won't call back.

AHAHAHAA omg gotta remember that one, ahahahah.

try downing a bottle of cod liver oil (but take note of the word 'TRY'). i couldnt stop throwing up lol. got me off school and i played hl 1 all day when it came out lol.

say you have an errrm,
an infection that you would rather not discuss ;) lol
oldfaq