Loony Easter Egg Idea

Reaction score
Hiya!

Okay, feel free to type very loudly at me, but I have a New Idea About The Easter Egg! Yaaaayyy!:dork:

Alright, seriously, what if the easter egg isn't visual? What if, and this is just an idea, understand, but what if the easter egg is auditory? F'rinstance, what if there's something in that wierd gabbling noise the combine seem to make to each other? What if someone played it backward? I have no idea how to do this...:cheese:

After all, the beatles could do it back in the 60's.:afro:

Anyway, that's just my one-and-a-half cents.

Seeya.

maybe the person made out of water is a digital re-creation of one of the staff.

Well, hey, it's what I'm best at. Ideas, I mean.:cheese:

Anyone know how to check it out? I'm not that good with movie files.:dork:

Seeya.

maybe its realted to the flatline sounds (beeeeep) that you hear when a combine soldier dies

(no im not making this up, just listen carefully)

I always thought that those Combine "Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep" sounds sounded strangely reminiscent of the "Beep. Beep. Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep." sound that you'd always hear when you accidentally got Gordon killed. I got used to that sound. I had a penchant for trying to see what was at the botton of elevator shafts and cliffs and things. The quick, gravity-assisted way.:cheese:

Maybe the Combine armor vests use health-monitoring technology ripped-off from the HEV suit. Morphine, anybody?:rolling:

Seeya.

Originally posted by InsaneFool
maybe the person made out of water is a digital re-creation of one of the staff.

Anyone say Digital ? :cheese:

Originally posted by DeltaBlast
maybe its realted to the flatline sounds (beeeeep) that you hear when a combine soldier dies

(no im not making this up, just listen carefully)

I heard the sound your talking about
My theory is maby the combine grunts are conected by some sort
of HIVE MIND kind of like a colective conscience or something